2017—2018 Board of Directors

Click here to see the full press release.


Elmira, NY – The Arc of Chemung recently held its annual membership meeting in which the slate of officers and directors were voted on for the 2017-2018 year.


Officers for the Board of Directors:

  • Anita Lewis, President

  • Eileen Remec, Vice-President

  • Beverly Schwartz, Secretary

  • Tom Gough, Treasurer 


Board of Directors:

  • Ilah Burgess

  • Betty Butz

  • Dorothy Caldwell

  • Kevin Granger

  • Cheryl Guild

  • Kathy Littleton

  • Cheryl Locke

  • Lee Moran

  • David Ralph

  • Margaret Sisson

  • Jaimi Stevens


Ex-Officio Members:

Michael A. Doherty, Ph.D., The Arc of Chemung’s Executive Director, and Sean Eagen, incoming Executive Director (effective July 1, 2017).


The Arc of Chemung’s Board of Directors is comprised of a diverse team of parents and local professionals. The Board supports and guides the agency in providing programs and services to individuals of all ages with intellectual and developmental disabilities in our community.

Let's Get Social